Goto page 1, 2  Next

● Offline/online

Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:08 pm
NOOB!!!
19 Posts
Reputation: 429.5
Sorry if this has been posted before, i guess im just too lazy to browse your website haha.

Which file do i edit to change the offline and online image as in my attachment for the forums on the new evo?



Expand
Wed Jul 17, 2019 3:09 pm
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
19 Posts
Reputation: 429.5
Please login to see this link
Get registered or Log in


 
Thu Jul 18, 2019 7:19 pm
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
Well, technically, it never had an online offline image. That was something that I did custom on our site years ago and did it on some other peoples sites as well. If that is something you want to do so its like what I have, I will have to go digging through all the files to figure out where I did that since I do remember that it was several areas that needed to be edited.


Expand
Fri Jul 19, 2019 6:55 am
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
19 Posts
Reputation: 429.5
yeah i would be interested in finding out which files i need to edit Corpse. However i know that you are always busy so maybe when you have some spare time. I don't mind learning these things myself. Just need pointed in the right direction. I may have to get yourself to have a look at the sentinel and honeypot of my website(just whenever you have some free time) i'm not sure i have it set correctly


 
Sat Jul 20, 2019 5:54 pm
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
Okay, here is how I did it. Just note, there may be other spots that need to be modified later, but for now, this will get you what your looking for.

  1. You need 3 images, Online, Offline, Hidden. Once you have those 3 images made, go to folder public_html/modules/Forums/images/ and upload them. Name them something like online.png offline.png and hidden.png. No Spaces in the names.

  2. Open public_html/modules/Forums/viewtopic.php.
    Find:

    PHP:  [ Select all ]

     <img src="' . $images['icon_online'] . '" 

     

    Replace with:

    PHP:  [ Select all ]

     <img src="./modules/Forums/images/online.png" 




    Find:

    PHP:  [ Select all ]

     <img src="' . $images['icon_hidden'] . '" 

     

    Replace with:

    PHP:  [ Select all ]

     <img src="./modules/Forums/images/hidden.png" 





    Find (Occurs twice):

    PHP:  [ Select all ]

     <img src="' . $images['icon_offline'] . '" 

     

    Replace with:

    PHP:  [ Select all ]

     <img src="./modules/Forums/images/offline.png" 



  3. Now, you want to open public_html/,odules/members_List/index.php

    In there you will do find on line 221 - 231:

    PHP:  [ Select all ]

     if ($row['user_session_time'] >= (time()-$board_config['online_time']))
     
      Â  Â  Â {
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â if ($row['user_allow_viewonline'])
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â $online_status '<a href="' append_sid("viewonline.$phpEx") . '" class="tooltip" title="' sprintf($lang['is_online'], $username) . '"' $online_color '>' $lang['Online'] . '</a>';
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â else if ($userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN || $userdata['user_id'] == $user_id)
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â $online_status '<em><a class="tooltip" href="' append_sid("viewonline.$phpEx") . '" title="' sprintf($lang['is_hidden'], $username) . '"' $hidden_color '>' $lang['Hidden'] . '</a></em>';
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â else
     Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â $online_status 
    '<span class="tooltip" title="'.sprintf($lang['is_offline'], $username).'"'.$offline_color.'>'.$lang['Offline'].'</span>';
     
      Â  Â  Â }
     
      Â  Â  Â else
     Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â $online_status 
    '<span class="tooltip" title="'.sprintf($lang['is_offline'], $username).'"'.$offline_color.'>'.$lang['Offline'].'</span>'

     



    Just like before, you would link the images so it would look like this:


    PHP:  [ Select all ]

     Â  Â  Â  Â if ($row['user_session_time'] >= (time()-$board_config['online_time']))
     
      Â  Â  Â {
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â if ($row['user_allow_viewonline'])
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â $online_status '<a href="' append_sid("viewonline.$phpEx") . '" class="tooltip" title="' sprintf($lang['is_online'], $username) . '"' $online_color '><img src="./modules/Forums/images/online.png" alt="' $lang['Online'] . '"</a>';
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â else if ($userdata['user_level'] == ADMIN || $userdata['user_id'] == $user_id)
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â $online_status '<em><a class="tooltip" href="' append_sid("viewonline.$phpEx") . '" title="' sprintf($lang['is_hidden'], $username) . '"' $hidden_color '><img src="./modules/Forums/images/hidden.png" alt="' $lang['Hidden'] . '"></a></em>';
     
      Â  Â  Â  Â  Â else
     Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â $online_status 
    '<span class="tooltip" title="'.sprintf($lang['is_offline'], $username).'"'.$offline_color.'><img src="./modules/Forums/images/offline.png" alt="'.$lang['Offline'].'"></span>';
     
      Â  Â  Â }
     
      Â  Â  Â else
     Â  Â  Â  Â  Â  Â $online_status 
    '<span class="tooltip" title="'.sprintf($lang['is_offline'], $username).'"'.$offline_color.'><img src="./modules/Forums/images/offline.png" alt="'.$lang['Offline'].'"></span>'

     


 
Sun Jul 21, 2019 12:24 pm
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
19 Posts
Reputation: 429.5
Hi Corpse, I managed to get everything you said above done. However its only the member list thats changed on the forums its still stayed as green online text. Also thanks for the help greatly appreciated


 
Sun Jul 21, 2019 11:37 pm
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
You may need to go into the public_html/module/forums/cache/ and delete everything except attach_config.php and the index.html.


 
Mon Jul 22, 2019 10:33 am
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
19 Posts
Reputation: 429.5
— coRpSE wrote
You may need to go into the public_html/module/forums/cache/ and delete everything except attach_config.php and the index.html.


did this corpse still the same i even cleared cache on the browser and site and cookies on the site


 
Mon Jul 22, 2019 8:25 pm
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
— 2xTaz wrote
— coRpSE wrote
You may need to go into the public_html/module/forums/cache/ and delete everything except attach_config.php and the index.html.


did this corpse still the same i even cleared cache on the browser and site and cookies on the site


Well, if you like, I can take a look, you will just need to send me a PM with FTP access and the URL to the site and I will see what I can do.
I doubt I will need admin access so don't have to send that.


 
Tue Jul 23, 2019 12:53 am
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
19 Posts
Reputation: 429.5
Hi Corpse, im currently at work i will send you details in a pm when i get home around 5pm uk time thanks


 
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Forums ©