● Need some guidance

Fri Jan 20, 2023 9:16 pm
NOOB!!!
14 Posts
Reputation: 181
Corpse the coding King! Can you point me in the direction on how to remove the area that I surrounded in the red from my website on the BF4_multi theme?

Expand


Expand
Sat Jan 21, 2023 8:00 am
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
2873 Posts
coRpSE
Online
Most Played:
This week: 38.5hrs.
Total Played: 1,463hrs.


  
Is this your job?
Reputation: 7064
votes: 6
Note: I wanted to point out that I will say "looks something like". The reason for this is the forums here does strip some of the code out, so being exact is slim. Also, I don't know if what I used for an example is stock. I do have a tendency to modify things.

This is an easy one, I've done it many times. Go into the theme folder and open the file theme.php.
Do a search for:

(Occurs twice):

PHP:  [ Select all ]

contentboxes(); 


Now, if you want the add if you have one to show up in the location, then you only want to cancel out the second one. So what you want to do is find the one that looks like:

PHP:  [ Select all ]

if (defined('HOME_FILE')) 
    {
        if ( 
$ThemeInfo['contentboxes'] == 'yes' 
        { 
            echo
'<div class="contentboxes">'
            
contentboxes(); 
            echo
'</div>'
        }
    } 

 
and wrap a /* */ around it so it looks like this:

PHP:  [ Select all ]

/*     if (defined('HOME_FILE')) 
    {
        if ( $ThemeInfo['contentboxes'] == 'yes' ) 
        { 
            echo'<div class="contentboxes">'; 
            contentboxes(); 
            echo'</div>'; 
        }
    } */ 

 
Now, if you dont want the banner ad to be there as well, (if you have one that is), then wrap both sections in the /* and */. I should look something like this if done right:

PHP:  [ Select all ]

/*    if (!empty($banners)){
        echo '<div id="adsmain">'."
";    
            echo ads(0);    
        echo '</div>'."
";        
    }    

     if (defined('HOME_FILE')) 
    {
        if ( $ThemeInfo['contentboxes'] == 'yes' ) 
        { 
            echo'<div class="contentboxes">'; 
            contentboxes(); 
            echo'</div>'; 
        }
    } */ 

 
You can see what I did on the example here:
Please login to see this link
Get registered or Log in

which shows me canceling out the banners and the content boxes.
Sat Jan 21, 2023 8:56 am
Nuke Dev / Coder
84 Posts
Lonestar
Currently Offline
Offline
  
Doesn't like playing games!
Reputation: 640.8
Easier way is to go into the theme administration, edit the BF4 Multi theme.

Look for "Display the content boxes" and set this option to "no" and save.


Expand
Sat Jan 21, 2023 10:14 am
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
2873 Posts
coRpSE
Online
Most Played:
This week: 38.5hrs.
Total Played: 1,463hrs.


  
Is this your job?
Reputation: 7064
votes: 6
That too, I completely forgot about that.


 
Sun Jan 22, 2023 1:25 am
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
14 Posts
Reputation: 181
Got it thanks fellas.


 
Forums ©