● Forum News 3.1

Fri Jul 01, 2022 10:45 am
Spammer
111 Posts
Zardos
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 39.7hrs.
Total Played: 728hrs.


  
Is this your job?
Reputation: 776.9
Hi coRpSE, i have installed the forum news 3.1 and it is working fine apart from a couple of things.

In LM-Blackmagic when you create a news item in the (Post topic type) it doen't give the option for (Homepage news) its ok on all the other themes.

Also it is missing the header graphic for the news item, if you look on your home page you will see all other items have the graphic in the topic header bar but not the Forum news items.

Is there any way of getting these to work with LM-Blackmagic

It will also not let me make a new post, keeps saying this.

Expand


Please login to see this link
Get registered or Log in
Sun Jul 03, 2022 9:46 am
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
2838 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 40.6hrs.
Total Played: 231hrs.


  
Don't get much, huh?
Reputation: 7035.7
votes: 6
Can I get FTP info and I will take a look at the theme.
For the other error, try this and let me know if it works:

OPEN: public_html/includes/functions_post.php

FIND:

PHP:  [ Select all ]

$topic_vote = (!empty($poll_title) && count($poll_options) >= 2) ? 0

 
ADD AFTER || NEW LINE

PHP:  [ Select all ]

$forum_news = ($forum_news == 1) ? 0

 
Save & Upload

Let me know if that works for you.
Mon Jul 04, 2022 4:27 am
Nuke Dev / Coder
77 Posts
Lonestar
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 0.3hrs.
Total Played: 0.3hrs.


  
Are you really committed?
Reputation: 624.5
I could have sworn we fixed this already!. I think it may be a attachment on the EVO forums, I will look when I get home later today.


Expand
Mon Jul 04, 2022 8:19 am
Original Poster
Spammer
111 Posts
Zardos
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 39.7hrs.
Total Played: 728hrs.


  
Is this your job?
Reputation: 776.9
I have for the time being gone back with 2.1 just till you or lonestar have another look at it, i have removed the (ALTER TABLE nuke_bbtopics ADD forum_news) and the (CREATE TABLE `nuke_forum_news) from the DB. 2.1 works fine.


 
Mon Jul 04, 2022 9:27 am
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
2838 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 40.6hrs.
Total Played: 231hrs.


  
Don't get much, huh?
Reputation: 7035.7
votes: 6
Well, the post I posted above fix will fix the other error you were getting. It's working on another site that I put together, I just forgot to update the mod. As for the theme, that should be fairly easy to do.


 
Mon Jul 04, 2022 11:30 am
Original Poster
Spammer
111 Posts
Zardos
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 39.7hrs.
Total Played: 728hrs.


  
Is this your job?
Reputation: 776.9
Thanks m8, i know your fixes are all good just thought it would take a bit longer to be fixed, will re-install. how do i fix it for the themes, plus social icons do not show.


 
Thu Jul 07, 2022 7:05 pm
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
2838 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 40.6hrs.
Total Played: 231hrs.


  
Don't get much, huh?
Reputation: 7035.7
votes: 6
I'll take a look this weekend.


 
Sat Jul 23, 2022 12:45 pm
Original Poster
Spammer
111 Posts
Zardos
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 39.7hrs.
Total Played: 728hrs.


  
Is this your job?
Reputation: 776.9
Ok, have found the reason social icons do not show in firefox but do in chrome, (Add Blocker) in firefox. Your fix worked aswell coRpSE. Now problems with it apart from the graphic on the title bar not showing and a gap between news item and others, but will go over a few things , see if i can fix it.

Thanks m8

Ok, I did this in the index.php of the module

// show social buttons
CloseTable();
echo '<br />';

// call pagination function:
CloseTable();
echo '<br />';

And that did the job, gave me the equal spaces between each news item and pagination.

Code: [ Select all ]

<br />


 
Sat Jul 23, 2022 6:38 pm
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
2838 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 40.6hrs.
Total Played: 231hrs.


  
Don't get much, huh?
Reputation: 7035.7
votes: 6
You just need to click the "Attachments and other options" button under the textarea, and select the "Disable HTML in this post" option.


 
Sun Jul 24, 2022 7:01 am
Original Poster
Spammer
111 Posts
Zardos
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 39.7hrs.
Total Played: 728hrs.


  
Is this your job?
Reputation: 776.9
LOL, got it.  big grin


 
Forums ©