[HSX] NOT Closing Down
Select messages from # through # Forum FAQ
[/[Print]\]

HeadShot Extreme -> News

#1: Warning ! [HSX] NOT Closing Down Author: coRpSELocation: Back of your mind!!! PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2020 10:03 am
    —
Expand

Update. Thanks to the community, we will be keeping up the site.
I would like to put put a special thanks Spartacus, Anubis, Biteme, Plisken, Wolf for stepping up and help keep TS3, and the Website going this year.

As the title says, it looks like [HSX] will be closing its doors in April if a miracle doesn't happen first. In December of 2003, [HSX] was formed and slowly grew to a great community, and in 2005, I started learning about CMS and CMS development and put together the first [HSX] site, well, one that was not made using a website builder like Geocities had, (if you know what I mean). Over the years, I created blocks, mods, modules, ect..., that others have loved and used on their own site, and I was glad to do it. Those years were great and thank all of you for them.

Well, due to the lack of side jobs, people straight up not paying for paid work, and lack of donations, we simple can't afford to keep our site open anymore, I thank the few that have donated to help keep things going, your donations will be used to keep our TS3 server going for a little while.

I was asked, "coRpSE, how short are we?",

So I don't have to answer any more PM's with this question, I am resetting our monthly goal in our donations to reflect the goal in which we would need to reach by mid March to keep us going for another year.
Well, it's been a great 16+ years or so.

[HSX] Administration
Last edited by coRpSE on Fri Mar 06, 2020 11:21 am; edited 1 time in total

#2: No icon Re: [HSX] Closing Down Author: Grmm PostPosted: Sat Feb 29, 2020 6:07 am
    —
I'm really sorry to hear that this site is closing.weinen