Goto page Previous  1, 2

● Problems viewing Theme on mobile phone

Fri Sep 23, 2016 9:41 am
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
okay, what I am going to need from you is 3 files.

In your public_html/themes/Agent_Green/ folder, pack me up your footer.php, header.php, and theme.php into a .zip/.rar/.7z and attach it to a post here. Just a heads up, make sure you click on reply and not try using the "Upload and Image". A lot of people seem to make that mistake. The attach file system is at the bottom.

The reason I ask for your file is because the Agent_Green I have and the one on Xtreme Evo's site are very different in those files, so I am not sure if its due to something I did or not.


Expand
Fri Sep 23, 2016 7:55 pm
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
30 Posts
Reputation: 87.6
Ok here are the files you asked for all zipped up in a folder.
Sat Sep 24, 2016 5:59 am
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
Okay, attached are your changed files. I updated your header to now use the advanced theme options which your theme was designed to do, but, was never completely installed on your theme. I also added in a 5th option for you for the top header that is preset with the "Image Host" that you had. This is why i am giving you 4 files and not just 3 files.

What you will need to do is as follows.


  1. Upload the contents of the file that I give you to the theme overwriting the files you gave me.
  2. Go into your ACP->Theme Management and go to "Agent Green" and "UnInstall" it by clicking on the red X, then Uninstall Theme, then return to theme management.
  3. Once Uninstalled, click the "Install" for Agent_Green and Install it. There you will see the new 5th option which is pre-set with the image repository and it being called "Image Host".


Now, I left it so your logo is in the center, but if you like to drift that to the left or right, its just a matter of editing 2 lines of code. In the file header.php inside that theme folder, on line 19 and 21 you will see the code

Code: [ Select all ]

width=\"50%\">


Now, both of those have to add up to 100%. So if you want the image just say on the left like I have mine, then you want to set line 19 to:

Code: [ Select all ]

width=\"2%\"


and line 21 to:

Code: [ Select all ]

width=\"98%\"


and you would reverse that if you  want the image on the right side.

If you want to adjust the width of that center image you you can have it wider, then on line 20 it looks like this:

PHP:  [ Select all ]

 Â " Â  Â <td background=\"themes/Agent_Green/images/header/header_09.gif\" width=\"300px\"><img src=\"themes/Agent_Green/images/logo_11.gif\" width=\"268px\" height=\"75px\"></td>" 

 
from there you would need to edit the 2 widths in that line. Just say you made a logo_11.gif to 350px wide, you would replace the 268px with the 350px. After that, you will want to adjust the 300px that is there to something like 375px. and of course, if you want transparency to the logo, your best off saving that as a .png and replace the logo_ll.gif with your new logo, EX: logo_11.png.

I hope this helps.


 
Sat Sep 24, 2016 7:01 am
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
30 Posts
Reputation: 87.6
Ok awesome !!

Yeah I was going to look into changing the logo size and position.

Thank you very much !!


 
Sat Sep 24, 2016 7:23 am
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
30 Posts
Reputation: 87.6
Hummm for some reason when I click on download this is what pops up






[lytebox width=160 height=120:2aa188f2de]http://www.oadgamingps.net/modules/Image_Repository/files/10002/X3zQDznBos.png[/lytebox:2aa188f2de]


 
Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:05 am
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
Try this. I saved it as a zip. Looks like your browser is set to open .rar instead of saving them.


 
Sat Sep 24, 2016 2:43 pm
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
30 Posts
Reputation: 87.6
Ahhh ok. I'll have to check that.

Yup the .zip file downloaded ok.

Thanks !!


 
Sat Sep 24, 2016 3:51 pm
Original Poster
NOOB!!!
30 Posts
Reputation: 87.6
Got the files uploaded and changed my logo some with your instructions and all looks great from my phone now.

I really appreciate it !!


 
Sat Sep 24, 2016 5:40 pm
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
Glad to hear.


 
Sat Sep 24, 2016 11:49 pm
Clan Leader
Top Dog
Nuke Dev / Coder
3015 Posts
coRpSE
Currently Offline
Offline

Most Played:
This week: 77.7hrs.
Total Played: 195hrs.


  
There is life outside of the game.
Reputation: 7317.9
votes: 7
To sum up this post for anyone that has this question in the future, I edited the header.php and the footer.php files of your theme, and set using a style a min-width and set it to 1280. The reason for this is if you are using side blocks, they are generally around 150px - 200px wide. Add those and you will get about 400px right there. that's not including any padding which is usually between 5 - 25 px. Then you got the center blocks, which can be any size pretty much depending on what you put in them. For the most part, I thought of them being about 800px and some simple math shows the 400 + 800 + padding comes out to be about 1280 res.For the blocks section, AKA the main body, the min-width was put in the theme.php file in the table just after the body.  Looking at the code and understanding what your looking at, you should be able to find the area I am talking about. I also did the inline style on that. Essentially setting up that the min width for the header, blocks, and the footer and be no narrower than 1280 px.

Now, for fixed width themes, this really shouldn't be an issue, but full width themes, that's where this will come into play.

I hope this helps for anyone that has this issue.


 
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Forums ©